newer-older-profile-gbook-notes- e-mail-dland

the great catch up.
04.17.02 at 2:29 pm

0 comments so far

skipping class on the parameters that i will do school work and clean. i've done laundry. and that's about it. so, here i am now. i have succeeded in achieving colour utopia...the colours of the photo album michelle gave me. you were right, those colours are me in my element.

my mother visited me yesterday. she brought me meat products, a vietnamese sandwich. they're my favourite. we went out to ph�. i don't think they serve vegetarian things. not to mention that my mother would cry. or at least look at me in bewilderment. she saw my starbucks in all its drive-thru glory and said it looked like a bank. yesterday was my first day of work at this starbucks. "hi, welcome to starbucks, how may i take your order?" ech. it's the mcdonalds of coffee.

look at you with your straight lace and your straight face and your prada without feelings you have no guts you are empty you can't touch us climb up protest song this is a protest song or it's an attest song to serve as proof of this lie it's a construct of lies brought to you by the year 1999 2999 more rock more talk we've got sly moves baby we are the #s that knew mark our words we'll see you inn the future kiss your fashion good-bye we're for QUEER YOUTH we're GO UNION we are PRO CHOICE we are not scared by you it's a lie it's a concept in lies it's a defense of spies sent by us in the year 1999 we'll be there hope you won't be there too. the butchies.

>is that not overgeneralizing queer youth? which isn't to say that many of us would go union and are pro choice. but. not all of us are. not to, in any way, insinuate that i am one way or another.

on that note, i finally started bleeding. if i'd have gone to class, i would have started bleeding midway thru. my slacking is justified. it has been taunting me...reminding me that i shouldn't be happy/content with things. i suppose it gives me the motivation to do something. but not until it drains me of all my energy. so, after the massive drain, i came to the quasi conclusion that i will apply for a program with americorps for this coming winter. i'll finish this, summer and fall quarter. unless i think about everything again next month. but, as for this month, i'm done thinking?

my beautiful friends are 'bringing me' to smith. all the way there and back. i am blessed, no doubt. and i have a terrible guilt complex. but, i suppose there's a reason they're doing it. and i love them for it. excitement abounds.

i dropped my bullet thermos. it dented. now all my liquid tranportating containers are dented.

tonight is a take back the night rally and march. i wonder how much of these events are people just going thru the motions...the great apathy. maybe it's just me. ::allnod::

left ' right