newer-older-profile-gbook-notes- e-mail-dland

pokey the erotic penguin.
03.11.02 at 11:27 pm

0 comments so far

what are you reading?

-erotica.

what?

-erotica.

what do you mean? are you for real? what does it talk about?

-sex.

does it explain technique and all that stuff?

-no.

o.

i'm getting a blender!!! so i can have a girly drink party.

today was a great day!!! a customer of mine [the cutest one] made me a scarf. one day i said that she had a cool scarf and she said she'd make me one. and i didn't wholly believe her. but today, she proved me wrong. now, what to do for her?

AND, i had lunch with carolyn [who's going to give me the blender].

AND, i gashed open two of my knuckles on my index finger.

AND, i got nadia's letter.

AND, i got erica's package. and there were stellar notes from so many people from my house. and some were posted in the bathroom so there was quite a bit of talk about bodily excretions/ings. there were pictures, and i framed one with nadia and me. o, how i love my friends. and erica rocks! oh, and someone included a 'bad boy' sticker, and dorina and erica made me little stickers [while drunk, might i add. although, i think that added to it.] they also sent me back my rice cooker, a rainbow northampton key chain [thank god] and some little rainbow science project. it's like i'm a little dyke all over again. and they sent me glow in the dark stars, a gertie bongo ball [the most playful ball in the world?] rebecca included a picture from sf pride last year [along with the picture of nadia.] i'm dutifully holding my forty in it. damn, i'm cute? and erica sent me a framed copy of us at the drag ball - 'revenge of the nerds.'

AND, i bought a guava, nato, kinder eggs...

last night my dad and i had a conversation about education...my education, actually, and how he doesn't always approve of the classes i take because he FEELS that they're reflective of me trying to find myself, and not of me knowing what i WANT TO DO WITH MY LIFE. and that sociology has the stigma of being liberal attached to it. so i said,

who's going to hire me if they're not at least open to being liberal?!? i mean, look at me, right?

and he concurred, which, i think, is the first battle i have won so far. another point to my advantage is the fact that a great majority of college graduates never utilize the skills they learned in college... it was simply a good step to rise from. after all, my step-mom, irene, majored in recreation [as in PARKS and recreation.] so, there i go. i've finally found a legitimate reason why it's a-okay to be a sociology major. and why i've always been more qualified to wash dishes no matter what i've studied. harumph. [my dad once told me, 'with a dish towel and a bs in sociology, you'll be qualified to wash dishes.' hot.]

does anyone know anything about a comic called 'pokey the penguin!'?

left ' right