newer-older-profile-gbook-notes- e-mail-dland

subjective 'you.'
07.17.02 at 3:17 pm

0 comments so far

'you' is never objective, but subjective to the situation. be self-centered and believe that i'm talking about you.

7.17.02

it's difficult for me to think about whether or not mixed-income housing is the key, or race, class, and the abuse of state power in the case of public housing in chicago when i cannot stop thinking about you.

7.21.02

i wrote a letter 'to' you about eviction--how i was evicted from my house and peace by my landlord and you, respectively. last night emily and i wandered the neighborhood in search of dandelion seeds. armed with a plastic bag full of dandelion seeds i ate raspberries, a sour apple, met a boy named david, and sprinkled the seeds in the garden. a passive revenge on my landlord. there is no clear way of informing you or committing acts of revenge on you without seeming caddy. so i resign myself ot masochistic communication with you.

today i cannot find anyone. you called me as i was sleeping. when i called you back you were driving from connecticut. as you passed me to the aspiring-to-nap-girlfriend your phone cut out. i can only imagine why neither one of you called me back. and i don't want to call you back because i don't really have anything interesting to say.

sitting alone is doing wonders for my self-esteem.

of all uncertainty...

lately i have been thinking about more than everything. finding solutions has been a rather dauntingly impossible prospective project. i wish someone would present a plan to me. i wish initiative came from others.

left ' right